Noah Gundersen Announces New Album

Noah Gundersen has announced the release of his new album. A Pillar of Salt arrives via Cooking Vinyl on Friday, October 8th. Today he’s released “Sleepless in Seattle” and pre-orders are now up.

Track Listing

  1. Laurel and Hardy
  2. Body
  3. The Coast
  4. Exit Signs
  5. Atlantis (Feat. Phoebe Bridgers)
  6. Magic Trick
  7. Blankets
  8. Bright Lost Things
  9. Sleepless In Seattle
  10. Back To Me
  11. Always There
Gundersen’s fifth solo LP and first new album in more than two years, A Pillar of Salt is heralded by today’s premiere of the lush new single, “Sleepless In Seattle,” available now at all digital platforms HERE.
“I moved to Seattle in 2009,” Gundersen says a small-town kid, just 20 years old. I lived out of my sleeping bag in garages, under tables, on couches, until finally moving into a place in the Queen Anne neighborhood with some friends. There was a feeling that anything was possible. Over time, like all things, the city changed. The few bands that ‘made it’ moved away, while the less fortunate gracefully bowed out when the insurmountable odds finally stacked too high. Tech companies moved in and priced out the artists. The culture of the place I fell in love with slowly disappeared. When Covid hit in early 2020, all the bars closed and I finally realized my time there was over. So I packed up and left. And yet, like Lot’s wife, I can’t help looking back, the voice in my head taunting me with Springsteen’s ‘Glory Days.’ I loved Seattle. I miss it. Or I guess I miss the memory of it.
Gundersen will celebrate the arrival of A Pillar of Salt with a solo headline tour, getting underway October 9 and 10 with a two-night residency at The Soiled Dove Underground in Denver, CO; two- and three-night stands continue across the US through mid-December. Much of the tour is already sold out, including multiple shows in Decatur, GA, New York City, and Nashville. For complete details and remaining ticket availability, please visit