Onelinedrawing Announces New Album

Onelinedrawing has announced his first album in 18 years. It’s due out June 12th and stacked with guest features.

Track Listing

  1. Get a Dog
  2. Tenderwild
  3. This is Water
  4. Don’t Give Up
  5. Serious Question
  6. When I Did Drugs
  7. Everyday Angels
  8. Hell of a Year (Feat. Liam Frost)
  9. What I Know
  10. Hello From Here
  11. You’re a Home
Jonah Matranga is no stranger to the scene. He has been making music for over 30 years and has become somewhat of an institution. A prolific artist who is full of ideas and he straddles the line between the underground and the mainstream cusp, Matranga has fronted the bands FAR, NEW END ORIGINAL, and GRATITUDE, and has worked with indie labels like Jade Tree to majors such as Atlantic. His music has been noted as influencing many notable bands ranging from Deftones to Blink-182.
Simply put, there is no one quite like Jonah Matranga.

Throughout his long career, he has always written from the heart and performed in an intimate way that few others have accomplished like he has, after playing almost 4,000 shows. From basements to massive festivals, he brings the same energy with him — a devoted fanbase, raw honesty, and an interest in making every show unique and personal. This has always been the most apparent in Matranga's solo and collaborative project performing as onelinedrawing. Jonah's performance as onelinedrawing has always been about connecting with fans in an intimate setting, where he often performed with only his guitar and his R2D2 sidekick.

Tenderwild marks the return of onelinedrawing, which is the first time since 2004's The Volunteers (Jade Tree) that Jonah has used the moniker. This album brought together so many friends and fellow musicians that it only felt right to release it as onelinedrawing. Tenderwild is an uplifting journey that was written and inspired during a chaotic time of healing for Matranga. Contrasting between guitar driven rock songs and heartfelt intense ballads, Tenderwild is a collection of some of the best songs Jonah has ever written.

The album features guest appearances from many of Matranga's close friends, such as: Zach Lind (Jimmy Eat World), Jeremy Tappero (Soul Asylum), Norman Brannon (Texas Is The Reason), Chris Carrabba (Dashboard Confessional), John Gutenberger (Far), and Jake Snider (Minus The Bear).