Basement Sign With Fueled by Ramen

Basement have signed with Fueled by Ramen Records. They will be releasing a deluxe re-issue of Promise Everything on March 3rd and have released a new version of the title track. The full press release can be found below.

Fueled By Ramen is proud to announce the signing of Basement.  Formed in Ipswich, England, Basement ­is comprised of brothers Andrew Fisher (Vocals) and James Fisher (Drums), Alex Henery (Guitar / Vocals), Ronan Crix (Guitar), and Duncan Stewart (Bass).  Together they have gripped listeners and press around the globe with their dissonant, melodic rock compositions.  Fueled By Ramen,in partner with Run For Cover will release a deluxe reissue of Basement’s critically adored album, Promise Everything, which will include remixed / remastered versions of the original release’s 10 songs and four bonus tracks: a cover of The Cardigan’s “My Favourite Game,” acoustic versions of “Aquasun,” “Blinded Bye,” and the acoustic track “Cloud,” which originally appeared on a limited run 7” (see cover art & track listing attached).

Pre-orders for Basement’s deluxe reissue of Promise Everything are available now at all digital service providers with exclusive colored vinyl and CDs available for pre-order at the Fueled By Ramen webstore.  All orders will receive an instant download of a brand new version of the album’s title track, “Promise Everything,” which is streaming now on Fueled By Ramen’s YouTube channel. The deluxe reissue of Promise Everything will be released digitally on March 3rd, with CDs becoming available March 17th and vinyl LPs arriving May 19th.

Andrew Fisher explains, “When we recorded the album Promise Everything we didn’t have the luxury of time. The concept of sitting on songs and making sure we were happy with their arrangement was alien to us. With the re-release of the record we felt it was the perfect opportunity to go back to the song we thought was the strongest and make it as good as we could. Here’s what we came up with! Thanks for checking it out.”

Next month, Basement will head out on a UK headline tour, which is set to get underway with a sold-out performance on February 28th at Joiners in Southampton, England. The tour will see Basement performing multiple nights at clubs throughout the UK, which includes a three-night sold out residency at London’s Bush Hall – already nine of the tour’s eleven shows are sold-out. The nearly sold-out trek is set to continue through mid-march. Following their UK run, Basement will head out on a North American tour with Thursday and Touche Amore which is set to begin March 28th at Boston, Massachusetts’ House of Blues.

Track Listing

  1. Brother’s Keeper
  2. Hanging Around
  3. Lose Your Grip
  4. Aquasun (Remixed)
  5. Submission
  6. Oversized
  7. Blinded Bye
  8. For You The Moon
  9. Promise Everything (Re-recorded)
  10. Halo
  11. My Favourite Game
  12. Aquasun (Acoustic)
  13. Blinded Bye (Acoustic)
  14. Cloud