Plain White T’s Announce New Album

The Plain White T’s will release their new album, Parallel Universe, on August 24th. Today they’ve debuted a video for “Your Body” and “Bonnie I Want You” is up on Apple Music and Spotify. The full press release can be found below.

New York, NY – June 15, 2018 – GRAMMY-nominated, multi-platinum alt-pop band, Plain White T’s, are excited to announce that they will be releasing their highly anticipated eighth studio album, Parallel Universe (produced by Matt Squire [Ariana Grande, Panic! At The Disco)] via Fearless Records on August 24th! The new album follows their 2015 independent release American Nights and marks their return to Fearless after 13 years. The band’s endlessly hummable signature melodies still shine at the center of this galaxy, but their Universe morphed into an otherworldly atmosphere of ethereal electronic pop strengthened by lush guitar tones and synth transmissions. We can’t wait for you to hear it. Full track listing can be found below!

In conjunction with today’s album announcement, Plain White T’s have released two new singles from the full-length offering, “Your Body” and “Bonnie I Want You.” “Your Body” fuses minimal glitch blips, lithe guitars, and an unshakeable hook. PRESS HERE watch the coinciding video via Billboard, which was filmed at the Heritage Square Museum in Los Angeles and exhibits a male Ex Machina who was put together piece by piece by the male’s female companion. The track premiered earlier this week via SiriusXM’s The Pulse. “Bonnie I Want You” showcases the grittier side of Plain White T’s – PRESS HERE to listen.

Parallel Universe is available for pre-order now at all DSPs and each pre-order will include an instant download of “Bonnie I Want You” and lead single “Your Body” – PRESS HERE. Deluxe limited edition album bundles are available at the official Plain White T’s webstore HERE, including a glow in the dark vinyl, an oxford felt pennant and exclusive apparel that includes t-shirts, socks and enamel pins. The first 100 vinyl bundle and first 100 CD bundle purchasers will receive a signed copy of the album.

Up next, the band will be kicking off their summer tour with special guests Ocean Park Standoff and frontman Tom Higgenson’s very own Humans Were Here artist, Fairview (on select dates). PRESS HERE for ticket information & full tour routing can be found below.

Track Listing

  1. Light Up The Room
  2. Bonnie I Want You
  3. Call Me
  4. Top Of The World
  5. Bury Me
  6. Your Body
  7. Sick Of Love
  8. No Imitations
  9. Low
  10. Lying About Me And You
  11. I Should Be Dead Right Now
  12. Lips
  13. No Tears
  14. End of The World
June 16th – Starlight Amphitheater – Oklahoma City, OK *
June 17th – George’s Majestic Lounge – Fayetteville, AR
June 20th – Exit/In – Nashville, TN
June 22nd – Jergel’s Rhythm Grille – Warrendale, PA
June 23rd – 26th Annual Giant BBQ Battle Food & Music Festival – Washington, DC
June 24th – Chameleon Club – Lancaster, PA
June 26th – Skully’s Music Diner – Columbus, OH
June 27th – Piere’s – Fort Wayne, IN
June 28th – Green Bay Distillery – Green Bay, WI
June 30th – Surf Ballroom & Museum – Clear Lake, IA
July 1st – Deadwood Mountain Grand – Deadwood, SD *
* without Ocean Park Standoff and Fairview