Relient K’s ‘Air for Free’ Up for Vinyl Pre-Order

Relient K

Relient K’s upcoming album Air for Free is up for pre-order on vinyl. It’ll have a different sequencing than the digital release.

We spent quite a long time sequencing this album, and while I’m very happy with the digital sequence, I wanted the vinyl to be a bit of a different experience. Listening to a recording on vinyl is a special thing by its very nature, there is a certain reverence that comes with it. The songs are grouped in specific themes, so that each of the four sides can stand alone and also flow on their own. I know sometimes I forget to flip the record or don’t have time to listen to an entire album in one sitting. I wanted each side to feel like a part of the journey that is “Air For Free” but also to be an experience in an of itself. Making this album has been quite a special journey for us and we thank you for coming along.

Track Listing

Side A

  • Local Construction
  • Bummin’
  • Marigold
  • Runnin’

Side B

  • Mrs. Hippopotamuses’
  • Cat
  • Elephant Parade
  • Man

Side C

  • Air For Free
  • God
  • Prodigal
  • Empty House

Side D

  • Mountaintop
  • Sleepin’
  • Flower
  • Heartache