Albums in Stores – Aug. 16th, 2019

Big release day featuring new releases from Oso Oso, Somos, The Hold Steady, Shura, and Sleater-Kinney. If you hit read more you can see all the releases we have in our calendar for the week. Hit the quote bubble to access our forums and talk about what came out today, what albums you picked up, and to make mention of anything we may have missed.

Blanck Mass – Animated Violence Mild
Drew Holcomb & The Neighbors – Dragons
Field Mouse – Meaning
Frank Turner – No Man’s Land
Friendly Fires – Inflorescent
Jason Lytle – Arthur King Presents Jason Lytle: NYLONANDJUNO
Killswitch Engage – Atonement
King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard – Infest The Rats’ Nest
Loscil – Equivalents
Off with Their Heads – Be Good
Oh Sees – Face Stabber
Oso Oso – Basking in the Glow
Rae Spoon – Mental Health
Ride – This Is Not A Safe Place
Rodney Crowell – Texas
Shura – Forevher
Snoop Dogg – I Wanna Thank Me
Somos – Prison on a Hill
Surfer Blood – Hourly Haunts
The Hold Steady – Thrashing Thru The Passion
The Parlor Mob – Dark Hour
Uniform & The Body – Everything That Dies Someday Comes Back
Versus – Ex Voto
Young Thug – So Much Fun
Sleater-Kinney – The Center Won’t Hold
Jason Tate
Jason Tate Jason Tate is the founder and editor-in-chief of He can also be found at @jason_tate on Twitter and on Facebook.