Balance & Composure Announce New Album

Balance & Composure will release their new album, Light We Made, on October 7th via Vagrant Records. They have also released their new song, “Postcard,” and pre-orders are now up.

Track Listing

  1. Midnight Zone
  2. Spinning
  3. Afterparty
  4. For A Walk
  5. Medicore Love
  6. Postcard
  7. Call It Losing Touch
  8. Fame
  9. It So Much To Adore?
  10. Loam
Balance & Composure have announced their third album, Light We Made, will be released on October 7th via Vagrant Records. Fans who pre-order the album now will instantly receive the project’s lead track “Postcard.” Special pre-order bundles of Light We Made will also launch today (July 25th) at 3pm ET with multiple limited-edition color variations of the LP artwork and merch.

Light We Made, which was produced by Will Yip (Nothing, Pity Sex), marks a milestone for the band, as this time around they’ve toned down their hardcore and punk-rock roots, to present a body of work that is dominated by soothing, harmonic tracks. The LP’s coherent mood of transcendent moments are driven by the band experimenting with new sonic elements – weaving in dreamy synth chords, melodic guitar riffs, and atmospheric bass grooves and drum beats to hit home the delivery of the songs’ emotional lyrics.

“This album is the culmination of the last 3 years, and how musically the band wanted to be more creative than ever before. We took time off to experience life, pushing ourselves to try things that we previously hadn’t, which in return inspired us to record something that would stand out. This LP is a sonic progression for us, and we’re excited to share it with everyone.” – Balance & Composure

In support of the new LP, Balance & Composure will bring their memorable live set on the road this Fall for a North American headline tour, plus will make an appearance at this year’s Riot Fest in Chicago, and will open for Hum on September 24th in Pomona, CA. Tickets for the Balance & Composure headline tour go on sale this Friday, July 29th. Visit for more information, and see all tour dates listed below.

Balance & Composure is Jon Simmons (vocals, guitar), Erik Petersen (guitar),
Andy Slaymaker (guitar, backing vocals), Matt Warner (bass) and Bailey Van Ellis (drums).


Jason Tate
Jason Tate Jason Tate is the founder and editor-in-chief of He can also be found at @jason_tate on Twitter and on Facebook.