Record Store Day Countdown: Paramore – ‘Re: This Is Why/Burning Down the House’

CD, Record Store

The countdown to the annual Record Store Day observance continues today by taking a look at Paramore and their three vinyl releases. Paramore will be releasing their remix album, Re: This Is Why on red vinyl, as well as the comprehensive reissue of This Is Why plus Re: This Is Why on red/tan vinyl. This year’s Record Store Day Ambassadors are also releasing a 12″ vinyl single of their cover of a Talking Heads classic “Burning Down the House” with David Byrne contributing a cover of Paramore’s “Hard Times” from After Laughter on the A-side.

Paramore’s Re: This Is Why standard version is limited to 15,000 copies via Atlantic Records. Below is the final tracklisting that features collaborations from talented artists like Foals, Wet Leg, The Linda Lindas and more.

Track Listing

  1. This Is Why (Re: Foals)
  2. The News (Re: The Linda Lindas)
  3. Running Out Of Time (Re: Panda Bear)
  4. Running Out Of Time (Re: Zane Lowe)
  5. C’est Comme Ca (Re: Wet Leg)
  6. Big Man, Little Dignity (Re: DOMi & JD BECK)
  7. You First (Re: Remi Wolf)
  8. Figure 8 (Re: Bartees Strange)
  9. Liar (Re: Romy)
  10. Crave (Re: Claud)
  11. Thick Skull (Re: Julien Baker)
  12. Sanity (Re: Jack Antonoff)

The deluxe reissue of This Is Why plus Re: This Is Why is limited to 10,000 copies and the mock-up of the artwork and vinyl are below.

And the Record Store Day ’24 Ambassadors will also release their cover of the Talking Heads classic “Burning Down The House” on a 12″ vinyl limited to just 5,000 copies via Fine Print Records. The A-side of David Byrne taking on “Hard Times” makes perfect sense here, as the Paramore cover feels right at home in the After Laughter era.